Once a manually scored assessment has been scored and submitted, there is an option to reopen and rescore the assessment.
This action is only available to Admins and Group Managers.
In the session’s overview page, select the ellipses button for a particular test taker and select Rescore to reopen their assessment.
Once the session has been reopened for scoring, scorers complete the regular grading process for a second time.
Important: Currently, if an admin or group manager reopens a scored session, the following behavior should be noted for scorers:
-
When a test taker completes a reopened session, the scoring data from the previous attempt is only partially preserved.
-
Highlighter/symbols, scorers notes, and final scores are cleared for all items
-
Inline feedback left for the test taker is preserved on items that were not changed from the previous attempt. For items submitted with a different response, inline feedback is cleared.