Previewing typically takes place after clicking Done for the completed Interaction. This will bring up the completed interaction on the Canvas. The ability to preview is on the Action Bar above the canvas where there are a series of buttons, including Save, Preview, and Print.
1. Click Preview.
A pop-up window will appear with which you can save your interaction (the window will appear whether the interaction has been saved already or not, just to ensure that the latest version of the Interaction is not lost during testing).
2. Click the blue Save button in the pop-up window.
This brings up the Interaction as it will appear to the Test-taker.
Answer the question correctly or incorrectly to see if the interaction performs as expected. Clicking Submit will bring up a black screen below the demonstrated interaction which shows the score for the answer you have given.
If the interaction uses Map Response scoring, it is a good idea to try out not only answers which are either completely correct or completely incorrect, but also to test the various ways in which partial credit may be awarded.
3. Once testing is completed, click the Close button at the top of the page.
This will take you back to the point where further changes to the interaction may be made (click on the item to return to Authoring), or where the Interaction can be dismissed until the test is assembled.